HRTV Travels To Pimlico For Complete Preakness Week Coverage

Live Coverage of Post Position Draw, "Pursuit of the Crown" and "Westrock Coffee First Call" Emanate from Pimlico 

Baltimore, MD, May 16 -- Animal Kingdom continues his Triple Crown quest as the focus of the racing world shifts to Pimlico for the 136th running of the Grade 1, $1 million Preakness Stakes, and HRTV (R) will continue its extensive on-site coverage of the Triple Crown, when it begins live broadcasts from Old Hilltop on Wednesday, May 18. 

Laffit Pincay III, Jeff Siegel, Gary Stevens, Aaron Vercruysse, Scott Hazelton, Richard Migliore, Joanne Jones, and Zoe Cadman will all be on-site to combine for daily all-inclusive coverage from a set near the Preakness Stakes barn.   

HRTV will once again broadcast the Preakness Stakes post position draw -- this time as part of its "Pursuit of the Crown" show -- on Wednesday at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.  "Pursuit of the Crown" show will emanate from Pimlico through Saturday, and the half-hour show, which has chronicled the Triple Crown trail since the winter, will provide the latest Preakness happenings.  Earlier post times for the two big racing days, Friday and Saturday, will necessitate earlier show start times.  

(Complete Preakness coverage listings are included below.) 

HRTV's "Westrock Coffee First Call" will continue its travels along the Triple Crown path, with one-hour shows on both Friday, May 20 (Black-Eyed Susan Day), and Preakness Day (11 a.m. ET both days).   

Additionally, HRTV's daily coverage from Baltimore will include race coverage, timely interviews with the key connections of Preakness contenders, the latest workouts for Preakness entrants, as well as expert analysis from HRTV's extensive stable of hosts/analysts.  The comprehensive coverage will prepare racing fans with the latest up-to-date information for the second jewel of the coveted Triple Crown, along with Friday's strong Black-Eyed Susan card.   

The network's Preakness coverage will extend beyond its on-site presence, with its daily "RaceDay America" show, as well as the weekly offerings, "The Edge" (Friday, 8 p.m. ET) and "Against the Odds" (Thursday, 8:30 p.m. ET) also contributing during the week. 

HRTV’s popular Preakness Party coverage will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET on Saturday live from the stakes barn area, immediately following the Preakness Stakes.   

HRTV'S PREAKNESS-RELATED COVERAGE (MAY 18-21):

Wednesday, May 18
"RaceDay America" -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
"Pursuit of the Crown, Preakness Post Position Draw" -- 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT
"Across the Board" -- 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

 Thursday, May 19
" RaceDay America" -- 11:30 a.m. ET/8:30 a.m. PT (including live racing from Pimlico)
" Pursuit of the Crown" -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
* Pimlico Live Racing -- 2-6 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-3 p.m. PT
" Against The Odds," -- 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

Friday, May 20 (Black-Eyed Susan Day)
"Pursuit of the Crown," -- 10:30 a.m. ET/7:30 a.m. PT
"Westrock Coffee First Call" -- 11 a.m. et/8 a.m. PT
"RaceDay America" -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT (including live racing from Pimlico)
*Pimlico Live Racing" -- 2-6 p.m. ET/11 a.m.-3 p.m. PT
"The Edge" -- 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Saturday, May 21(Preakness Day) 
"Pursuit of the Crown" -- 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
"RaceDay America" -- 10 a.m. ET/6 a.m. PT (including live racing from Pimlico)
"Westrock Coffee First Call"  -- 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT
* Pimlico Live Racing -- Noon-4:30 p.m. ET/9 a.m. -1:30 p.m. PT

About HRTV

HRTV is a 24-hour, television-based multimedia network dedicated to horseracing which features racing action from the world’s greatest racetracks.  HRTV also features other forms of equestrian competition, as well as original programming and award-winning documentaries covering a variety of racing and general equestrian topics.  The live stream of HRTV is available on a subscription basis to high-speed Internet users worldwide at www.hrtvlive.com. The HRTV television network is presently available via cable, telco video and satellite in approximately 19 million U.S. homes.